Image By

Vision Beyond Limits: Exploring SWIR Technology

June
26
-
26
,
2024
June 26, 2024

2 PM ET / 1 PM CT / 11 AM PT

Join us on a transformative journey into Short-Wave Infrared (SWIR) imaging, where cutting-edge technology meets practical application. Discover the power of SWIR in revolutionizing automated inspection, quality control, and video surveillance across various industries.

Delve into the tech, techniques, and best practices that power SWIR image processing to gain valuable insights and make well-informed decisions. Discover the intricacies of integrating SWIR technology into machine vision systems and learn to optimize your SWIR system for maximum performance and cost-effectiveness.

Don't miss this opportunity to compare the invisible world of SWIR with the visible world and elevate your understanding of advanced imaging technology.

  • The integration of SWIR imaging technology in machine vision systems for automated inspection and quality control
  • The critical role of SWIR imaging in surveillance applications like military, government, and private businesses
  • Hands-on demonstrations of software tools and platforms for efficient SWIR image processing and interpretation
  • Best practices for optimizing SWIR image processing workflows to extract maximum information and improve engineering and lens buying decisions
  • How to get the most out of your SWIR system - Practical tips for selecting the right SWIR sensor and lens combination for optimal performance and cost-efficiency
  • Comparing the naked eye to NIR, SWIR, MWIR, and thermal/LWIR

About Our Speakers

Jonathan Hackney | Director of West Coast Sales at Computar Optics
Jonathan is an experienced Senior Sales Application Engineer with a demonstrated history of working in the industrial automation industry. He specializes in machine vision products and optics and has been with Computar Optics for over three years.